About Us

Academic Programs

Admissions

Faculty and Staff

Research and Scholarly Work

News

Alumni and Giving

Professional and Student Organizations

Listing of the Administrative and Technical Staff

The Graduate School of Computer and Information Sciences is located on the fourth floor in the Carl DeSantis building on the main campus of Nova Southeastern University.

Graduate School of Computer and Information Sciences
Nova Southeastern University
3301 College Avenue
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33314
800-986-2247
(954) 262-2000

Dean
Eric S. Ackerman, Ph.D., Dean, (954) 262-2063, esa@nova.edu
Ashley Klein, Executive Assistant, (954) 262-2035, aklein@nova.edu

Admissions
Nancy Azoulay, M.S., Director, (954) 262-2026, azoulayn@nova.edu

Marketing and Communications
Melissa Ruidiaz, M.B.A. Director, (954) 262-2002, ruidiaz@nova.edu
Mitzi Hodges, Administrative Coordinator, (954) 262-2005, mitzhodg@nova.edu

Alumni and Community Outreach
Jessica Rodriguez, M.P.A., Director, (954) 262-2021, jessrod@nova.edu

Finance and Administration
Sylvia Yepes, B.S., Director, (954) 262-2044, yepessil@nova.edu
Stacy DiMarco, M.S., Finance Administrator, (954) 262-2041, stacdima@nova.edu
Levenle Jean-Joseph, M.S., Administrative Coordinator, (954) 262-2052, jeanjose@nova.edu
Tronia Smith, Administrative Assistant, (954) 262-2031, tronia@nova.edu

Academic Affairs
Amon Seagull, Ph.D., Associate Dean of Academic Affairs,(954) 262-2048 amons@nova.edu
Sylvia Amadeo, B.A., Manager of Faculty Support, (954) 262-2055, samadeo@nova.edu

Program Office
Jennifer Revezzo, M.S., Director of Student Services, (954) 262-2053, jennalex@nova.edu
Kerry-Anne Billings, M.B.A, Academic Advisor, (954) 262-2062, kb265@nova.edu
Carmen Holmedal, Administrative Assistant, (954) 262-2003, carmenh@nova.edu
Laura Macias, B.A., Academic Advisor, (954) 262-2061, ld639@nova.edu

Create Your Future Now

Request Information Apply Now Take a Tour Email Us @ scisinfo@nova.edu Call Us @ 800-986-2247

School Overview


Since the introduction of the graduate computer science program in 1975, the school has been a pioneer in computing research and education. The school began offering online programs in 1983 and created the first electronic classroom in 1985. In 1989 the Graduate School of Computer and Information Sciences (GSCIS) was formed.

Today, NSU is a not-for-profit, independent university that is classified as a research university with “high research activity” by the Carnegie Foundation for the Advancement of Teaching, and is one of only 37 universities nationwide to also be awarded Carnegie’s Community Engagement Classification.