About Us

Academic Programs

Admissions

Faculty and Staff

Research and Scholarly Work

News

Alumni and Giving

Professional and Student Organizations

Alphabetical Listing of Part-Time, Visiting, and Adjunct Faculty

Graduate School of Computer and Information Sciences
Nova Southeastern University
3301 College Avenue
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33314
800-986-2247
(954) 262-2000

Arlo Bess, Ph.D.
dbess@nova.edu
Caroline C. Budwell, Ph.D.
carocoll@nova.edu
Phyllis P. Chasser, Ph.D.
chasserp@nova.edu
Marlon Clarke, Ph.D.
mrclarke@nova.edu
James T. Dollens, Ph.D.
dollensj@nova.edu
Noory Etezady, Ph.D.
etezady@nova.edu
Glyn T. Gowing, Ph.D.
gowinggl@nova.edu
Marie Tapanes Gutierrez, Ph.D.
tapanes@nova.edu
Shawn O. Harrs, Ph.D.
harrs@nova.edu
William M. Hartman, Ph.D.
whartman@nova.edu
William Hafner, Ph.D.
hafnerw@nova.edu
Stephan Junion, Ph.D.
junion@nova.edu
Jeffrey D. Kane, Ph.D.
kanejd@nova.edu
Jeremy Lanman, Ph.D.
jlanman@nova.edu
Robert B. Lipton, Ph.D.
rlipton@nova.edu
Richard D. Manning, Ph.D.
manningr@nova.edu
Renata Rand McFadden, Ph.D.
randmcfa@nova.edu
Terry J. McQueen, DBA
mcqueent@nova.edu
David S. Metcalf II, Ph.D.
metcalf@nova.edu
Frank Nasuti, Ph.D.
nasutif@nova.edu
Easwar Nyshadham, Ph.D.
easwar@nova.edu
Biswajit Panja, Ph.D.
bpanja@nova.edu
Alan R. Peslak, Ph.D.
peslaka@nova.edu
James F. Ransome, Ph.D.
ransomej@nova.edu
Michael H. Reid, Ph.D.
michreid@nova.edu
Raul Salazar, Ph.D.
raul@nova.edu
Helen L. St. Aubin, Ph.D.
staubin@nova.edu
William A. Smith, Ph.D.
willsmit@nova.edu
Glenn A. Stout, Ph.D.
stout@nova.edu
George E. Thurmond, Ph.D.
thurmond@nova.edu
Michael Workman, Ph.D.
mworkman@nova.edu
Steven D. Zink, Ph.D.
zink@nova.edu

 


Create Your Future Now

Request Information Apply Now Take a Tour Email Us @ scisinfo@nova.edu Call Us @ 800-986-2247

School Overview


Since the introduction of the graduate computer science program in 1975, the school has been a pioneer in computing research and education. The school began offering online programs in 1983 and created the first electronic classroom in 1985. In 1989 the Graduate School of Computer and Information Sciences (GSCIS) was formed.

Today, NSU is a not-for-profit, independent university that is classified as a research university with “high research activity” by the Carnegie Foundation for the Advancement of Teaching, and is one of only 37 universities nationwide to also be awarded Carnegie’s Community Engagement Classification.